北欧珊瑚海滩度假村-迷人的海景房

Coral Beach Logo

欢迎来到位于泰国春蓬府北欧珊瑚海滩度假村

本次项目集私人房产与公寓于一身,坐享泰国最宜人的沙滩美景,远离曼谷和普吉岛喧嚣的旅游氛围,为顾客带来一种休闲舒适的生活体验。

伴随着大自然的美景环抱四周,我们将在此建设三个主题公寓以及需提前预定的独栋房产。

我们贯彻实行绿色发展的新理念,力争实现本次项目保持原生态。因此我们相信当地居民以及外来游客会享受绿色植被带来的自然气息以及迷人的白色沙滩,人与自然的亲密关系莫过于此。同时,我们将餐厅,游泳池以及其他配套设施巧妙的与当地自然环境结合在一起,如同豁然一体。基于如此优秀的设计理念,本次项目将会成为整个泰国最时尚最值得拥有的一个度假村项目。

北欧家园的单元可用于购买作为投资项目,我们为您提供为期10年的租赁承包服务,并保证10%年回报率,凭借独一无二的投资机会,最终您将收回您的投资成本,还将拥有一套属于自己的房产,机不可失, 失不再来,现在越来越多的顾客已经抓住了这次机会,如果您想了解我们更多的投资机会,请点击investment page here

我们为投资者提供安全可靠的投资产品,并保证10%的年回报率。

了解更多

真实的泰国

春蓬府,泰国

首先,让我们播放泰国电视媒体拍摄的有关这个区域的纪录片,从中您就能发现为什么这里将会成为新的改革开放之地。

春蓬府坐落于曼谷与普吉岛之间,是一个美丽宜人的海滨城市,交通便捷,可以通过渡轮前往著名苏梅岛,帕岸岛以及涛岛。同时春蓬府还是泰国的一个海湾城市,从曼谷乘坐班机到春蓬府只需要一个小时,开车走高速行程5-6小时。而我们的珊瑚海滩项目则位于春蓬府的Phatio 地区。

春蓬府是前往泰国南部城市的重要门户,全府共分为八个行政区域。西临罗勇府,东临泰国海湾,北临华欣府,南临素芮塔尼府。

春蓬府拥有许多高品质的私人医院,餐厅(海鲜是最美味的),Big C超市,Lotus超市,Home Mart超市,海洋购物中心,夜市,夜间购物广场等等。

该区域交通便利,车辆不会出现拥堵的情况,因此如果您有驾照,你可以驾车或骑摩托车从家前往其他地方。

我们本次项目近邻Pathio 的机场和市中心,开车只需要12分钟。

春蓬府拥有超过200公里的海岸线以及美丽宜人的沙滩美景。对于追求拥抱大自然,寻求休闲娱乐氛围的游客可言,在这里有众多的景点供您选择。春蓬府不仅仅拥有美丽的沙滩,在这里还有岛屿,群山,瀑布,红树林以及国家公园。同时这里还是一个船运中心,可以从这里坐船前往涛岛著名的潜水中心。

政府承诺:
政府部门的大力支持与努力是一个重要的因素,机场现在正在有条不紊的建设当中,建成以后将会接纳国际航班,同时机场附近将会建设拥有200个房间的大型机场酒店。现如今,坐落于春蓬府的轮渡中心,每天转运旅客来往于涛岛,帕岸岛以及苏梅岛,机场建成后,轮渡中心也将搬往机场附近区域,同时近邻珊瑚海滩。因此,这里将为背包客建设一些青年度假村,让他们进出岛屿更加方便。另外,政府还将在此修建新的海滨公路并配有自行车车道,以及船舶停靠中心,方便私人游艇靠岸,因为在泰国船舶停靠中心寥寥无几。政府部门通过行之有效的频繁运作,力争将春蓬府打造成为著名的旅游城市,同时,珊瑚海滩作为北欧家园在这个区域开发的重大项目,为了让整个景区不显得拥堵,我们将会严格控制进入度假村的游客数量,给游客提供一个安全舒适的度假环境。与此同时,我们还在此专门开发了一个结合当地居民以及国外游客喜好的旅游项目,满足不同群体的需求,大量来自西方的游客将会钟情于这个项目。

除了美丽的沙滩以外,下面是一些值得您去体验的旅游景点。

  • 潜水
  • 冲浪和其他帆船运动(最佳时间为11月至1月)
  • 乘船旅行(没有计划,租条船开启一天的旅程)
  • 皮划艇(畅游于河流,红树林溪流以及大海)
  • 在岛上的度假村通宵达旦
  • 在10月观看猛禽
  • “天堂和地狱”-寺庙
  • 大佛
  • Mu Koo国家公园(红树林)
  • 市内旅行,购物及享受当地美食
  • Gong 咖啡-参观有机咖啡种植园,在这里你可以亲手制作咖啡(从筛选,烘干,磨碎,最终品尝),精通英语的当地种植园主人会亲自传授咖啡生产的整个过程。
  • Luwak 咖啡参观+ «马桶博物馆»
  • 参观南部省份巨大的军舰
  • 春蓬府国家博物馆
  • 沙滩探索。前往珊瑚海滩北部不远的沙滩。
  • 罗勇府旅行,办理飞签,前往缅甸的岛屿
  • 燕窝工厂

另外,春蓬府还有许多游泳,潜水,皮划艇,帆船,钓鱼的旅游景点。同时,这里还有众多餐厅提供风味独特的美食和饮品。游客可以参观当地的椰子,红毛丹,山竹,榴莲以及其他水果农林,观看时下流行的猴子采摘椰子表演。除了这些休闲娱乐外,游客还可以在当地渔夫的陪伴下,泛舟海上,参观Khlong Phrao国家公园,丛林徒步旅行以及欣赏瀑布,河流,洞穴等美景,还可以观鸟,漂流。

游客可以参观著名的燕窝工厂,这家工厂主要生产燕窝,中国人和当地人都认为燕窝是极其健康的补品,每公斤燕窝价值3000美元。

涛岛拥有丰富的自然资源以及著名的沙滩,同时还具有广阔的植被,在这里游客可以参加一天一夜游,领略大自然美好的同时,畅游于世界著名的潜水天堂。

游客可以从这里乘船前往以野生满月派对闻名于世的帕岸岛以及著名的假日旅游景点苏梅岛。同时,您还可以体现一次刺激的旅行,前往位于罗勇府的边缘城镇,与缅甸隔海相望,在这里你可以乘坐船只前往缅甸及其岛屿。从这里前往罗勇府大概需要2-3个小时的行程,到达罗勇府后就可以乘船前往缅甸的岛屿。另外,您还可以乘坐充气船前往著名的River Phatio White-water.

春蓬府市区及周边地区

春蓬府是泰国南部第一镇,处于泰国南部和北部的分界线上,泰国的文化民族也是起源于此。春蓬府拥有200公里的海岸线,拥有众多无人问津的沙滩,因此在这里你可以领略到原汁原味的沙滩美景。同时,春蓬府位于泰国的海湾,游客如果喜欢潜水,那么这里拥有许多非常棒的潜水区域。

春蓬市是春蓬府地区的省会,是连接泰国南部城市的重要交通枢纽,尤其是我们之前提到过的一些岛屿。春蓬府是泰国一个未被开发的城市,正如泰国南部好多城市一样,现在不会过度开发,以后也不会面临过度发展的困境。当地政府部门立足实行可持续性发展,现在正在积极有效的开发许多旅游项目。

现在我们就为您简单的介绍一下当地的旅游景点。

Thung Wua Laen 海滩

Thung Wua Laen 海滩是春蓬府最著名的海滩,位于珊瑚海滩南部24公里,距离春蓬城镇北部15公里。这个沙滩海水不深,没有大的海浪,是游泳的绝佳之地。

柳珊瑚海绵和大量的珊瑚礁让水下世界如同海滩本身一样如梦如幻,伴随着绵延的沙滩遍布着许多小旅馆,没有高层酒店。同时,这里还有很多沙滩餐厅和小酒吧,迷你商店,网吧。在沙滩的尽头是被称为Chumphon Cabana Resor的大型度假村落以及Khao Pho Bae小山,这里是非常完美的石头海岸线,非常适合潜水。

春蓬王子神社纪念碑公园

纪念馆坐落于Sairee 沙滩的北部,距离市区20公里,在春蓬民众眼里是神圣的象征。这座纪念馆用来纪念Admiral Phra Boromawong Thir Kromluang Chumphon Khet Udomsak,他被称为泰国皇家海军之父。纪念碑面朝大海,博物馆里讲述者这位将军的丰功伟绩并展示将军生前私人物品。同时,被称为“春蓬之王”的巨大鱼雷船也位于此。该船长达68米,宽6.55米,于1975年11月26日正式退役,由泰国皇家海军于1979年赠给春蓬府,近邻纪念碑公园。如果游客想近距离的参观这艘战舰,费用是免费的。

春蓬国家博物馆

春蓬国家博物馆坐落于Chumphon Sam Kaeo Hill, Na Cha Ang Sub-district, Muang District, Chumphon,位于市中心,近邻市政办公厅,建立于1994年。博物馆为两层建筑,建筑风格极具现代气息,包括展览厅,博物馆图书馆,会议厅,办公室,商店,书店,纪念品店以及自助餐厅等等。
Here you can catch the most about Chumphon district’s history.
在这里游客可以充分了解春蓬的历史。

Khao Kriap 洞穴

这里是泰国南部最美丽的洞穴之一,同时,一个佛教寺庙坐落于Khao Kriap山脚下,洞穴内部也刻有一张佛像以及众多美丽的钟乳石和石笋。

Thip Pride 洞穴

这里岩石山群山环绕,山前一条溪流缓缓流过,山内部共拥有40个洞穴,其中一些洞穴内部包括池塘。这里有数不尽的风景名胜,非常值得热爱大自然的游客前往。值得一提的是,珊瑚海滩附近也有一个类似的洞穴,满足那些想参观洞穴但不想长途跋涉的游客。

Khao Phlu 野生动物保护区

Khao Phlu 野生动物保护区覆盖了Khao Phlu 山脉的两公里区域,保护区内有两个天然洞穴,Khao Phlu 洞穴和Nam Rod 洞穴。第一个洞穴供奉着春蓬佛教大师-Lung Phor Cheep Bunyasaro的雕像。
另一个洞穴内部拥有一个6 × 15米大小的池塘以及许多蝙蝠。同时,洞穴内部还有美丽的钟乳石和石笋,成百上千的长尾叶猴也会来到洞穴寻找食物。

春蓬夜市

在春蓬府如果想要吃到最美味的夜宵,The Night Market 或者Talad Torungen是最佳去处。夜市位于Krom Luang Chumphon Road, Muang district,在这里游客会发现许多针对家庭聚餐的打折选择。美味的小吃,外卖,衣服,鞋,家居用品,新鲜的肉,鱼,蔬菜,水果在这里应有尽有,完全满足生活需求。

活动

观鸟和“猛禽山”

春蓬府红树林茂盛,成为各种鸟类繁养生息的栖息地。每年的9月到10月,成千上万的迁徙鸟群沿着海岸线远离寒冷的亚洲北部,飞往气候温暖的亚洲南部,例如马来西亚,新加坡和印度尼西亚,在春蓬府正好可以观赏到大自然的这一奇观。

鸟类爱好者每年聚集在“猛禽山”拍摄濒临灭绝的珍稀鸟类的宝贵图片,同时,登上塔顶,春蓬府城的美景尽收眼底。

洞穴探险

钟乳石和石笋壮观的美景深埋地下上千年,如今我们有幸能看到这一盛世美景,春蓬府拥有许多绝妙的洞穴非常值得一去,这是一场激动并将永远铭记于心的奇特旅程。当地许多公司都提供去这些洞穴的旅游服务,作为顾客的您而言,您需要从如此繁多的选择当中找到自己最感兴趣的。

潜水

春蓬府拥有许多一流的潜水区域,这些区域位于Koh Ngam Noi, Koh Ngam Yai 和,rocks Hin Lak Ngam 和 Hin Pae,这里为潜水爱好者提供了许多潜水的机会,从珊瑚花园到石土堆和洞穴,潜水员可以领略美妙奇特的海床世界。同时,最迷人的仍然是在五彩缤纷的彩虹下当中体验钓鱼的乐趣。许多潜水运动员纷纷将在这里的所见所闻所感写入自己的博客发到网上,游客可以上网提前观看这些文章。

这里浮游生物和鱼类资源非常丰富,鱼类生活的自由自在。水下能见度取决于潮汐以及天气的具体情况,如果天气晴朗,风平浪静,能见度能达到20米,如若碰到退潮,能见度将减到8-10米。从Thung Wua Laen沙滩开车前往in Lak Ngam 潜水区域需要大概90分钟。潜水的地标是两个被风化的岩石,正如其他的露出的风化岩石一样,这两块岩石也为海鸟提供了繁衍栖息的场地,因此,当潜水船靠近岩石的时候,潜水员能看到飞翔的海鸟,这是一幅多么美妙的画面。

萤火虫

日落以后,Tha Tapao河流两岸出现了许多萤火虫,它们用魔法般的力量将兰普树和其他树木点亮,犹如诗境一般。乘船穿过整个红树林耗时大概两个小时。

独木舟和皮划艇

皮划艇和划独木舟是春蓬北部组织的一项活动,从白色的沙滩出发,经过石灰石悬崖,穿过充满异国情调小湖的翡翠洞穴,开启一场皮划艇冒险之旅。在探险过程中,你会发现河边有茂盛的红树林,在此你能感觉到自己已经融入到整个生态系统,想象当地的渔村自古以来生活在如此惬意的环境当中。珊瑚海滩也有划独木舟活动。

Khao Phang滑翔伞运动

Khao Pang 拥有长达3千米的山脊,平均海拔高度为200米,山峰最高点为270米。起飞时面向东方,西方有足够的空间用于登陆。由于山脊平缓过渡,下午容易出现高涨的上升气流,同时由于Khao Pang滨海,风向一致,因此这里非常适合滑翔伞运动。

风筝冲浪运动

风筝冲浪运动近几年在春蓬府开始新兴起来,这一切都得益于春蓬府的独特地理位置,在西南和东北季风的条件下,这里具备得天独厚的风力条件。无休止的风一直吹着,就如同泰国友好的气息般,使得风筝冲浪运动流连忘返,同时让那些专业的冲浪爱好者有了一个新的去处。

Phato 运河漂流

Phato 周围森林资源丰富,因此造就了许多的运河河道,河道两边布满了常青树和果园。因为这个区域拥有许多湍急的河流,因此Phato 全年在这里举办运河漂流活动。当漂流运动员激情挥洒汗水时,可以近距离的看到一些有趣的动物,比如说长尾叶猴以及犀鸟,同时河流两岸还有种植榴莲,咖啡,山竹果的果园。适于漂流的最佳季节是每年的2月到4月。

橡皮艇漂流 – Kaeng Bok Fai

Kaeng Bok Fai河橡皮艇漂流总长度为11公里,途中共有3-4个障碍,以及7个令人激动的区域,分别为Kaeng Bok Fai, Heo Kaeng Bua Thong Kaeng Ta Wan Heo, Heo Kaeng Ta On, Khuean Kaeng Nam Won Kaeng Kaeng Hin Hua Kalok Chang。完成整个路线耗时大概为3个小时。同时,河道当中也有一些平缓的河段,运动员可以在此深呼吸,调节状态,甚至可以击打水花,感受清澈凉爽的河水带来的刺激。如果您从Haew Loam 瀑布出发开始旅行,到达这里需要2个小时的车程。

鱿鱼捕捞

夜间,大海海面上漂浮着明亮的灯光,这是当地渔民正在捕捉鱿鱼,他们用灯光吸引成群的鱿鱼,然后用网进行捕捞。所有的安排都提前准备好,游客可以加入到渔夫捕捉鱿鱼的劳动当中,同时在船板上烹饪最新鲜的鱿鱼。

水疗& 健身

一天忙碌的旅行结束后,您应该做一个按摩,消除疲惫的身体。泰式按摩是泰国一种传承已久的按摩方式,主要通过Sib Sen和气脉的刺激,实现全身能量的流通,达到缓解疲劳的目的。当您光顾任何一家健身中心,都可以尝试这种健康的按摩方式,同时他们也会针对客户需求提供更加合理的按摩方式,比如说健康饮食,禁食,全面或者ayurvedic 治疗等等。

珊瑚海滩周边地区拥有几个这样的休闲健身中心。在未来的一到两年内,珊瑚海滩的休闲健身中心也将开放。

节日活动

– Phato 漂流节-2月11日至12日
– 春蓬海洋节-3月和4月
– 春蓬海洋世界博览会 – 3月23日至25日
– 春蓬传统划船竞赛 -10月31日
– Krom Luang Chumphon Khet Udomsak 纪念日 -12月19日至25日
– Lang Suan 水果节 -12月19日至25日

如何到达春蓬府:

春蓬府珊瑚海滩距离首都曼谷440公里

飞机:从曼谷到春蓬府的每天有三列航班(早中晚各一班),飞行时间为1个小时。同时,春蓬府机场很小,办事效率高,游客可以在很短的时间进出机场,往返机票价格为3000-4000泰铢。珊瑚海滩距离春蓬机场仅10分钟的车程。

火车:每天有几列“东方快车”列车运行,春蓬府与火车站距离很短。

巴士:从曼谷到春蓬府每天有三班巴士,行程时间为8个小时。

汽车:驾车从曼谷走高速公路到达春蓬府车程为6个小时。

车辆-轮渡新高速:

2017年新的高速车辆-轮渡中心将会投入使用,开放区间段为芭提雅-于班布里,曼谷-于班布里,于班布里位于珊瑚海滩北部。对于不想乘坐飞机的游客而言,他们的出行时间将会减半。您可以通过登陆YOUTUBE!了解轮渡中心的更多信息。

Coral Beach

Pin It on Pinterest

Share This

New Nordic Coral Beach Resort Amazing beachfront homes

Coral Beach Logo

WELCOME TO NEW NORDIC CORAL BEACH RESORT, CHUMPHON, THAILAND

A mix of both privately owned houses and apartments set on one of Thailand’s most idyllic beaches. A place far removed from the mass tourism of Bangkok and Phuket.

Blending in beautifully with the natural surroundings, the development will consist of three story apartment buildings along with bespoke detached homes.

With a firm commitment in keeping the project green, vast areas of the landscape will remain untouched. Therefore both residents and visitors alike can enjoy both the large expansion of vegetation and stunning white sandy beach, as nature intended. All restaurants, pools, and other facilities will be cleverly integrated into the existing environment, thus producing one of the most stylish and desirable complexes in the whole of Thailand.

Our units can also be bought as an investment, where we offer to lease the apartment back from you on a 10 year lease, and promise you a guaranteed 10% p.a return on your purchase.

This is an unique opportunity to get your investment back, and most of our customers are choosing this option. Visit our investment page here for more information on our investment opportunities.

Find out how we can offer our investors a secured investment with GUARANTEED returns of 10% Per Annum...

Learn More

The Real Thailand

CHUMPHON DISTRICT, THAILAND

First, let us present a video from Destination Thailand TV about the area. Then you can read a bit more about the plans and happenings in the Chumphon district:

Chumphon is about mid-way between Bangkok and Phuket. It is a coastal town which also has ferry to the famous islands of Koh Samui, Koh Phangan and Koh Tao and located in the Gulf of Thailand. It is only one hour by flight from the capital Bangkok, or about 5-6 hours by car on the freeway. The Coral Beach project is in the district of Phatio in Chumphon province.

Chumphon is a gateway to the other provinces in southern Thailand. It is divided into 8 districts and Ranong province in west, Thailand Gulf in the east, Hua Hin north and Surat Thani province in the south.
The area has numerous private hospitals of a good quality, great selection of restaurants (seafood is of the highest quality), Big C, Lotus, Home Mart, Macro, Ocean Shopping Mall, Night Market, Night Plaza and more.

The area has a comfortable level traffic that invites most of you who have a licence from home to drive a car or motorbike by yourself.
Both airport and downtown in Pathio is very close to where we have established our new paradise. 12 minutes to both centre and airport.
More than 200 km of coastline is studded with spectacular beaches. It has an abundance of attractions to offer for those seeking relaxation in a natural and calm atmosphere. Chumphon has not only beaches but also islands, mountains, waterfalls, mangrove forests and national parks. It is also a hub for boat transfers to the world famous dive centres at Koh Tao.

The government’s commitment in the area:
Efforts are also a big part from the authorities in this area. The airport is under construction to receive international traffic, and it will be built a huge airport hotel with 200 rooms nearby. The ferry that transports tourists to the islands of Koh Tao, Koh Phangan and Koh Samui which today is located in the city itself, is moved closer to the airport and also close to Coral Beach. Therefore it is also built several backpacker resorts in the area that will house them on its way out onto the islands. In addition, it is already developed brand new coastal road with bike paths, and there is a large marina for private yachts under development. It also has to be said that it will become a hub for private yachts, as there are extremely few of these marinas in Thailand. The government is running frequent campaigns to make this place more known for tourism, and at “our beach”, the Coral Beach, we will be able to regulate the number of tourists from entering, so it does not get too crowded. We are also investing in a mix of local and foreign tourists at Coral Beach, so it does not fall prey to mass tourism from the West.

Here is just some of what you can experience in the area in addition to the stunning beaches.

  • Diving
  • Kitesurfing and other sailing (best in November-January)
  • Various other types of boat trips (without program, rent a boat for the day)
  • Kayakking in rivers, mangrove forrest rivers or at sea
  • Overnight at resort on local islands
  • Raptor viewpoint – birding in October
  • “Heaven and hell” -tempel
  • “Big Buddha View Point”
  • Mu Koo National Park (mangrove forrest)
  • City tour to markets and dinners at local restaurants
  • Gong Coffee – visit organic coffee plantation where you can make your own coffee (from picking beans, roasting of the beans, grinding of beans, and to drink) and be trained in the entire process of the local plantation owner who speaks good English.
  • Luwak coffee visits + «toilet museum»
  • Visiting a huge warship from the southern province
  • Chumphon National Museum.
  • Beach-exploring. Visits to various beaches little farther north from “our” main beach (Coral Beach).
  • Trip to Ranong with visa-run or trips to the Burmese islands
  • Bird Nest Factory

In addition, there are of course many opportunities for swimming, snorkelling, kayaking, sailing, fishing and there are several restaurants with incredibly good food and drink. You can visit the fruit farms with coconuts, rambutan, mangosteen, duriand and other fruits and it is popular to see the monkeys that are trained to pick coconuts. You can join local fishermen on fishing trips in their own boats, visit Khlong Phrao National Park, jungle trekking, waterfall with rivers and caves, bird watching and rafting.
You can join the famous and popular “bird’s nest” factory where they make the extract of saliva of swallows’ nests to be extremely healthy according to Chinese and locals. These are precious drops and one kg of “bird’s nest” costs 3,000 USD.

There are day and overnight trips to Tao Island blessed with an abundance of very famous beaches and vegetation, and a diving paradise of the world.

Boats leave here to both the famous island of Koh Phangan, known for its wild full moon parties and also to the popular holiday island of Koh Samui. You can take an exciting trip to the border town of Ranong located on the shores against Myanmar and there are also boat trips from there to the Burmese islands. It is just a short drive of about 2-3 hours to Ranong and you can catch a boat to Myanmar and the islands there. You can also join a raft ride on the famous River Phatio White-water.

Chumphon city and district

Chumphon is the southern Thailand’s first town and bordering North and South Thailand, as Thailand’s cultural ethnic south starts here. But its 200 km coastline contains Chumphon`s many great uninhabited beaches that you can visit completely undisturbed. You can also find some of the very best places for diving and snorkeling in Thailand gulf in this area.
Chumphon city is the capital of the district of the same name and is a major artery to the other southern provinces in Thailand, and particularly the islands as we mentioned earlier. Chumphon is a piece of “unseen Thailand” and will not be overdeveloped with tourists as so many other southern places in Thailand, although the government now opens more and more to tourism in the areas.

We will now present some of the places you can visit.

Thung Wua Laen Beach

Thung Wua Laen Beach is Chumphon`s most popular beach. It is 24 kilometers from Coral beach south and about 15 km north of Chumphon town. The beach is ideal for swimming and shallow with few big waves.
Gorgonia sponge and a large variety of coral reefs make the underwater landscape as spectacular as the beach itself. Along the beach there are the small guest houses, but no high-rise hotels. Heaps of cozy great beachside restaurants and small bars, mini shops and internet cafes. At the end are the biggest resorts called Chumphon Cabana Resort and Khao Pho Bae hill with a stone coastline perfect for diving and snorkeling.

Prince Chumphon Shrine Memorial

The memorial is located at the northern end of Sairee beach, about 20 kilometers from downtown and is a sacred place for the residents of Chumphon. Here is the monument of Admiral Phra Boromawong Thir Kromluang Chumphon Khet Udomsak who is considered the father of the Thai Navy. The memorial faces the sea and it is a museum showing his biography and personal belongings. A large torpedo-ship named “King of Chumphon” is also here. It is 68 meters long and 6.55 meters wide and was closed on 26 November 1975. The Royal Thai Navy gave the ship to Chumphon province in 1979 where it was put near this monument. It’s free to visit the ship for visitors who want to see it up close.

Chumphon National Museum

The National Museum Chumphon is in connection with the official government buildings in the center of Chumphon Sam Kaeo Hill, Na Cha Ang Sub-district, Muang District, Chumphon. It was established in 1994. The museum is a two storey building with modern style that consists of exhibition hall, museum library, conference hall, offices, museum store, book – shop and gift shop, cafeteria, etc.
Here you can catch the most about Chumphon district’s history.

Khao Kriap Cave

This is one of the most beautiful caves in the south. There is a Buddhist temple at the foot of Khao Kriap ground. Inside the cave, there is also a Buddha image as well as stalactites and stalagmites.

Thip Pride Cave

This area is a rocky mountain with a stream that runs past the front. This mountain has about 40 beautiful caves, some of them contain small ponds. It’s a great place to come and explore nature as there are countless such great places in the area. We must mention that there is also a similar cave at the Coral Beach which you can explore there.

Khao Phlu Wildlife Conservation Area

Khao Phlu Wildlife Conservation Area covers two-kilometer mountain chain Khao Plu. There are two caves, Khao Plu Cave and Nam Rod Cave. The first houses a statue of the famous monk of Chumphon – Lung Phor Cheep Bunyasaro. The other houses a 6 × 15-meter deep pool and plenty of bats. There are also beautiful stalactites and stalagmites. The caves are also a popular playground for hundreds of langurs who come here to look for food.

Chumphon Night Market

The Night Market or Talad Torungen is the place to find a good local dinner in Chumphon. It is located on Krom Luang Chumphon Road, Muang district. On Chumphon night market you will find a wide selection of items on sale for the entire household. Delicious snacks and takeaway food as well as clothes, shoes, household products and also fresh meat, fish, vegetables and fruit. It is a good place for everything you need.

Activities

Birdwatching and “Raptor Mountain”

Chumphon has many mangrove forests that are home to birds all kinds. From September to October each year, you can observe a large number of migratory birds along the coast who want to escape the cold winter in northern Asia and fly to a place to live in warmer climates in the south as Malaysia, Singapore or Indonesia.
“Raptor Mountain” is a mountain where many bird watchers gather to photograph rare species passing. There is also a tremendous view over the whole province from this peak.

Cave exploring

Experience the incredible beauty of stalagmites and stalactites that were hidden in caves for thousands of years. In Chumphon there are a number of wonderful caves that are worth a visit and will be a wonderful and exciting experience. Many companies offer trips to the caves and you should compare the various offers to find the tour that suits your interests.

Diving and snorkeling

There are great dive sites around the islands Koh Ngam Noi, Koh Ngam Yai and rocks Hin Lak Ngam and Hin Pae which also offers great diving opportunities. Divers can experience the fascinating seabed configurations from coral gardens to stone mounds and caves. The main attraction is still fishing in all colors of the rainbow. Many sport divers write interesting blogs about these places that you find if you search online.
This is a plankton-rich seas and fish life is profiled in a remarkable way. Visibility varies according to tides and weather factors. On a positive day, visibility can be 20 meters, but at low tide can be reduced to 8 to 10 meters. Hin Lak Ngam This dive site is 1 1/2 hours away Thung Wua Laen Beach. The landmark consists of two weathered rock outcrops. Like any other outcrops, they serve as breeding sites for seabirds. When the dive boat approaching will see these birds fly and can be an incredible sight.

Fireflies

After sunset, you can discover many fireflies on both sides of the river Tha Tapao where they spread their magic light in Lamphu trees and other tree species. A boat trip on the river through the mangrove forest takes about 2 hours.

Kayaking and Canoeing

Canoeing and Kayaking activity is organized in the North Chumphon, on beaches and limestone cliffs with white sand and emerald caves full of small exotic lagoons. A multitude of mangrove forest is nearby so you can admire a whole ecosystem that lives in perfect harmony with the local fishing villages. It will also be offered kayaking at Coral Beach.

Khao Phang Paragliding

Khao Pang is a ridge with a length of 3 km and an average elevation of about 200 meters. The highest point is 270 meters. Take Offs are facing east and west where there is also adequate landing space. The mountain is suitable for sustainable ridge, soaring thermals are common in the afternoon. The proximity to the sea gives a very consistent wind direction.

Kitesurfing and Kiteboarding

Kiteboarding is the latest activity in Chumphon. Because of its geographical location has the best wind conditions in Thailand under both south-west and north-east monsoon. The perpetual wind, combined with friendly Thai hospitality is guarantee that Kiteboard training is an unforgettable experience, and experienced kite surfers have a wonderful place here.

Phato Canal Rafting

The forests around Phato is the source of many channels that are equipped with evergreen forests and orchards. Because of the many rapids in this area makes it exciting activities Phato channel held throughout the year. While rafter visitors can see some interesting animals such as langurs and hornbills and orchards of durian, coffee and mangosteen. The best time for rafting is from February to April.

Rubber Boat Rafting – Kaeng Bok Fai

Rubber boat rafting offered on a 11 km long section of Kaeng Bok Fai River. The river has a difficulty at 3-4 and there are 7 exciting areas with names Kaeng Bok Fai, Heo Kaeng Bua Thong Kaeng Ta Wan Heo, Heo Kaeng Ta On, Khuean Kaeng Nam Won Kaeng Kaeng Hin Hua Kalok Chang. It takes about 3 hours to complete the route. There are also areas where the water flows slowly and you can take a break or splash around and enjoy the cool and clear water. If you start from Haew Loam Waterfall trip journey takes about 2 hours.

Squid fishing

In the evening you will often see bright light out to sea. These are fishermen catching squid. They use bright lights to attract the squid, and catch them in nets. It can be arranged so that you can join squid fishermen to see how they work, and enjoy fresh squid cooked on board.

SPA & Wellness

After a day of activities, you should treat yourself to a massage. Thai massage is a centuries-old practice that is based on stimulating the flow of vital energy through the body via ‘Sib Sen” or energy channels. When you visit a SPA, you can experience this healing method, or they can create a treatment package tailored to your needs which may also contain healthy meals or fasting, holistic or ayurvedic treatment.
There are several places that offer this around Coral Beach and it will be a separate SPA center at Coral Beach within a year or two.

Festivals and events

– Phato Rafting Festival – 11th to February 12th
– Chumphon’s Marine Festival – March and April
– Chumphon Sea World Fair – 23 to 25 March
– Chumphon Traditional Boat Races – 31. October
– Krom Luang Chumphon Khet Udomsak Commemoration – 19th to 25th December
– Lang Suan Fruit Festival – 19th – 25th December

How to get to Chumphon:

Chumphon Coral Beach city is located 440 km from Bangkok
Flight: There are 3 flights daily from Bangkok (morning, afternoon and evening). Flight time is 1 hour and the airport is small and intimate and therefore is very fast and easy going in and out. Price roundtrip approx 3000-4000 baht. Chumphon Airport is 10 minutes from Coral Beach.
Train: For those who want to try the “Orient Express” there are several trains every day and a short distance to the train station.
Bus:There are three buses daily from Bangkok to Chumphon. Travel time is approximately 8 hours.
Car: Driving time from Bangkok is around 6 hours on motorways.

NEW HIGH SPEED CAR-FERRY:

In 2017 the new high speed car-ferry will open it`s traffic from bothe Pattaya and Bangkok to Pranburi, just North of Coral Beach. This will half the travel time for those who don`t want to come here by flight. You can see more about this ferry on YOUTUBE!

Coral Beach

Pin It on Pinterest

Share This